My favorite Quote

I really like the quote, “If plan A didn’t work the alphabet has 25 more letters, stay cool,” by Claire Cook. I like it because I feel it really pushes you to always keep trying.

Photo By Ben, Adobe Spark Post

To me, this quote means to never give up. This quote is important to me because I think they are very good words to live by because if you don’t succeed at something you can always be persistent and meet that goal. No one ever gets exactly what they want the first time they try.

3 thoughts on “My favorite Quote

  1. I agree that these words are great to live by. You had very good detail on how this quote makes you feel and what it means to you. However you had to many “because” in one sentence, so I think you could have eliminated one of them. Besides that this blog was awesome!

  2. Hello Ben,
    Awesome quote. Here’s one of my favorites:
    “I have tried 99 times and have failed, but on the 100th time came success.”
    — Albert Einstein

    Very few succeed on the first try. I have to keep telling myself that it is important to persist. Can you think of a time when you had to try several times to accomplish a goal?
    Thanks for sharing.
    Dinah (#stubc)

  3. Hey Dinah!

    I really like your quote. I have had to persist and try many times when I first learned how to solve a rubik’s cube. I really like cubing and it is one of my hobbies but it was hard at first learning how. But, I persisted and accomplished my goal. The same goes for when I tried to learn the advanced cubing method, and when I tried to learn how to ride a bike. But, anything is possible if you persist and keep on trying and never give up.

    From,
    Ben

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *