They’re Finally Here!!!!

It took a long time, but the coop is done. We have all the supplies. And we have finally got them. We got the chickens! I know it took a long time making the coop and everything but we now have them!

I put this in my old chickens post, but we have gotten 4 Rhode Island Red chickens. All juevinile, but not yet laying. They will start laying probably in a few weeks. Also, a big question and discussion in my family has been names. Now, I know we won’t be able to tell the difference between them, but we will try to think of a way to distinguish them. I am a StarWars fanatic, so I wanted to give them StarWars names. But, my brother and dad want differnt names. The current names are Sarge (My brothers one. It’s wierd, don’t ask me why he wants to name one that), Henrieta (My mom’s), and the third one I want to be princess, in honor of prince, a horse I used to ride. I made a post about him awile back. Now here are some pictures.

 

A photo of the chickens, taken by me

 

4D4C5D89-D092-44C9-9CF5-DF08D3F2647F-usgdmv

Here is a hyperlink to a video of them!

2 thoughts on “They’re Finally Here!!!!

  1. Dear Ben,
    I’m happy to hear that the chickens have come! Sounds like the handwork paid off. As a fellow Star Wars Fan, I would be quite disappointed if the themed naming wouldn’t work out. It is quite nice to hear that you are naming one Princess after Prince the horse. Now, this is a weird question, but I think about it everytime I name a pet. What do you think the chickens have named you? Hope the chickens enjoy their coop!
    Blog on,
    Lily

    • Dear Lily,

      Thank you for the comment! I am so happy the chickens are here too! I do wonder what my chickens have named me. It is a good question that I’d have to think about. The chickens should be laying in a few weeks and I will make a first egg post when that happens!

      From,
      Ben

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *